Plenary Session II: Aligning the Geothermal Family

Monday, October 2 | 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM | Capri Ballroom 


Join our emcee, Kristina Hagstrom Ilievska, Baseload Capital, as we dive into the conference’s second, exciting plenary session.

Presentation of the Geothermal Pioneer Award and Henry Ramey Geothermal Reservoir Engineering Award | Presented by Josh Powell of Kenai Drilling

WING Presentation | Caity Smith, Zanskar

Ben Holt Geothermal Power Plant Award | Presented by Jericho Reyes, Calpine and Jaclyn Urbank, Jacobs

Geothermal Special Achievement Award | Presented by Dr. Bryant Jones, Geothermal Rising

Joseph W. Aidlin Award | Presented by Kelly Blake, President, Geothermal Rising

DEI Champion Award | Presented by Kimilia Jones, Chevron New Technologies

Scholarship Recipients Awards to Graduate and Undergraduate Students | Presented by Dr. Kerry Rohrmeier, Ormat Technologies, Inc. 

Keynote Speaker | Governor Jarid Polis, Colorado

Panel: Energy Revolution: Empowering a Sustainable Future

How do all the pieces of the geothermal family fit together? This industry is not one single technology or company, but a whole ecosystem working together. Hear from geothermal executives about the vision to align the geothermal industry. Learn how geothermal technologies and applications can scale and become commercialized with the support of DOE and governments.

Moderator: Charlene Wardlow, California Geologic Energy Management


  • Cindy Demichel, Celsius Energy, an SLB Company
  • Tim Latimer, Fervo
  • Zeyneb Magavi, HEET 
  • John Redfern, Eavor Technologies
  • Gevan Reeves, Calpine Corp.